I’d love a new start.

By N.B.Cardoso – 07/16/14

I’d love a new start, to leave all bad memories and people who have done me bad behind. I want to travel, see new places, different art, different music, touching hearts. I want to meet new people, who will show me what it is to love and be loved in return. I want to leave it all behind, to erase my book, back to the very cover, and re-write my story. ~Unknown

One of my blogger friends posted this earlier today and, even tough I have had a pretty busy day driving around on this rainy day in MA, in every break, this quote was always on the back of my mind.

Book-of-my-LifeHow wonderful if that was a possibility. Can you imagine? Start all over, leaving all behind, making sure to love only people who would love you in return, erase all the bad experiences, the people who hurt you and broke your heart without a second thought? Almost an Utopia isn’t?

Well, that is not a possibility, I am the product of all my past experiences, be either good or bad. It shaped me to be what I am today. I can’t change the past, but I can learn all the lessons it has taught me, and from today forward my life is filled with blank pages. I have the choice and the power to fill it with my best stories. I can record good memories, forgive and let if go of the people who do me wrong, travel the world and rediscover how small this tiny fish tank I, so comfortably swim around, is. Finding the courage to get out of my comfort zone, dare to reach out and transform, touch lives and hearts, staring with my own. Exercise my hidden talents, even if only to amuse myself. Meet new people, and learn to show them what love truly is, even if I don’t get it back. Trust the Universe, knowing it will always send the love back to me in different and unexpected ways. I have a chance to start anew every morning, every hour…it is all a matter of choice, and I choose to fill the page today with positive and uplifting stories.book of my life

In the end, when I am older, and I look back at the pages, I want to see the book of my life filled with a story worth remembering. I want to read it from cover to cover and be proud of every change along the way, the lessons each day brought me to and improving the life I live from chapter to chapter, page to page.

It will sure have some drama, some tears, many lessons, people worth mentioning and sharing their stories, and few people worth letting get lost along the fine print. There will be some frustrations, unrealized dreams, fantasies which filled my mind and heart in moments of despair, a couple of broken hearts, many falling down and getting up again, collecting the pieces along the way and reinventing a new life from the broken pieces. There will be a mixture of bitchiness, mistakes, good and bad actions, words worth forgetting, scenes to be replayed in the silence of my heart, much love, compassion, forgiveness,  faith, trust, rights and wrongs, but it will be a true reflection of a life lived fully. This is my story and I am the author of it, this will be my best seller.

Namaste.

 

 

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑