30 Days of Thankfulness – Days 21 to 25.


Day 21 – I am grateful for all the work the Universe has done throughout my life, for the work done even when I was not looking. It has shown me the love my Source has for me. It has transformed me into someone who has learned to give and not to worry about only taking it, someone who is not afraid to love, regardless if the love I give will ever come back my way, for reaching out regardless if someone will reach out to me when I need, for learning that all the power and courage I need, lies within. For this transformation from inside out, for this immense power that forgiveness has taught me, I am grateful. That for me, is abundance.

Image

Day 22 – I am grateful for all the new opportunities and blessings that are coming and that will come my way. It still amazes me to realize that, when we finally free our spirit and heart of old ways and feelings that have no possibilities or expectations to become a reality  – yet, we insist on holding onto them as if they have the power to keep us alive – the things we want, just have this mysterious power of coming into our lives, as to meet us, as if they have been notified by some cosmic email, that now, we might be ready for them. That for me, is abundance.

Day 23 – I am grateful for the peaceful life I live today. When I look back to my life, with all the tumultuous days, dramas, the overbearing sense of never belonging or being accepted, all the losses and pain of my young years, I would never have guessed that, at one point in my life, I would live in such a peace. Peace with my heart, my mind and my soul. Through all the little and big lessons along the way, I am learning that I do have a choice. A choice to attach myself to people and things that brings me right back to those heartache and disturbance, a choice to connect with those who will bring that same roller coaster of emotions I didn’t like when I was young, or sift through all the distractions, be loyal to myself and focus on reaching and obtaining the peace and balance my soul seeks, and quietly, move ahead and leave. For understanding that i didn’t have a choice back then, but now, I do. For learning that I can learn from other people’s lessons,  and try as I may to show and share with others the lessons I have learned so far, that there are other ways, other choices, other possibilities, different perspectives but, in the end, they have to make their own choice, walk their own path, and I must accept that their path may lead away from my own, I have an obligation to respect that choice, if I want to be free to create and make my own choices. That for me, is abundance.

Day 24 – I am grateful for learning throughout life that things are just that: Things. For understanding that me, and nothing nor anyone else, am responsible for my own happiness. I have seem people with everything imaginable that had a very sad life and attitude, in the other side of the same token, I have seem people with nothing with joy and happiness that are contagious. Happiness is a state of mind, it is an inside job and it is completely unrelated to what I have or on people around me. Events and others can, temporarily, affect my mood, but the power to be joyful and happy is mine and only mine, no one can take it from me unless I give it to them the power to do so. That for me, is abundance.

Day 25 – today I am grateful for rejection. No, I still don’t like it, still makes me feel nauseated, however I have learned that within each rejection there is a precious lesson for me to learn. Sometime we are not accepted the way we wish we would be, or loved the same way we love someone, or for not being the ‘typical’ person others are accustomed with, but  I am learning that there will always be room for improving myself, to respect and love myself first, to not become the ‘average’, because others are settled with their own ways and too afraid to look belong their fragile world. I trust that the universe know best…sometimes a rejection today is just a way for the universe to present me with something better right ahead. Or to test me how much I truly desire something to happen, if I am strong enough to endure the process or if I will settle at the first obstacle. That for me, is abundance.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑